How to mark a key fob as lost:
Click on the ‘People’ page on the left-hand side of the screen and search for the staff member or resident the lost key fob is assigned to.
Click on the staff member or resident's name to bring up their profile.
Next, look under the key fob section to see a list of key fobs assigned to this individual.
Next, click on the 3 dots to the right of the key fob number and select 'mark as lost.' This dissociates the key fob from this person and moves it to a "lost" folder in Homebase.
PLEASE NOTE that this lost key fob will still work on any Bluetooth locks it was previously active (Locks with an active internet connection will automatically remove any lost or deactivated key fobs). To ensure that this lost key fob is completely deactivated from your community, using the Homebase mobile app, your team will need to Update Key Access or Perform Lock Maintenance on all Bluetooth door(s) that this key fob previously had access to. It's great practice to build in regular lock updates to your maintenance schedule to ensure your smart community remains updated and secure at all times.