All Collections
Property Managers
Building Management
How to Unassign a Key Fob from a User
How to Unassign a Key Fob from a User

How to unassign fobs from Homebase users in your community using the Homebase Manager Desktop site

Phillip Wolff avatar
Written by Phillip Wolff
Updated over a week ago

First Note: If a key fob has been lost, do not unassign it. Instead, mark the key fob as lost.

Second Note: A key fob that has been unassigned from a user will be moved back to your community's list of "available" key fobs. Before reassigning a key fob, please make sure all locks the key previously had access to are updated so as to remove access. Here's how to update locks from the Homebase Manager App.

Step-by-Step

  1. Make sure you're logged into the Homebase Manager desktop site.

  2. Under the People tab on the left-hand side you will search for the person you want to unassign a fob from.

  3. Click on the person

  4. Once the page with their information has loaded you will look under the section labeled Key fobs and see the key fob assigned to them. Click the 3 dots on the far right-hand side and click unassign.

  5. To ensure the fob's access has been removed from all of the locks it had access to, you will need to update the locks (also called updating key access) at each of the applicable doors using the Homebase Manager App. Here's how to update locks from the Homebase Manager App.

Did this answer your question?